The good, the bad and the gimped.

So I’ve just read that Batman: Arkham Origins on the Wii U will NOT be getting the online multiplayer aspects like it’s counterparts, the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC. This is another blow for the marketing of the Wii U as a viable console for third (3rd) party content, another bone for the haters/doom-mongers to chew on.

I won’t say/yes I will say. “Do they (the 3rd party developers/publishers) want their game to be branded as inferior on Wii U!” But it sure looks like that?

It pains me, I almost want to do a fish, and say I’m done with gaming, but that’s all I’ve know for 30+ years, and what else am I going to do, learn to knit? Hell no. Ride the hate wave and smile when the yobs are put in their place.

I’m batman, and I go, go, go with a smile, whilst doing the Batdance.

3 thoughts on “The good, the bad and the gimped.

  1. Warner have explained why there is no multiplayer for the Wii U.
    “MP will be available for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC. The team is focusing development efforts on platforms with the largest MP audience.”

    So how in the hell can the Wii U grow an online audience if there are no games with multiplayer?

    Reply
    • And then they, the developers in six months come out with a statement about how poor the game sold on Wii U. Surely they can see they are failing themselves.

      Reply

Have your say! (And please don't spam or swear vulgarly, because your comment will either be moderated/edited or NOT published! Happy commenting :)

